High heels at school???

If I have ten pairs of shoes and five pairs cost $25 per pair, and then three pairs cost $15 per pair, and the average cost of each pair is $18 dollars, how much does the remaining pair of shoes cost per pair?  What???

Okay, you’re probably thinking that I am going nuts again (which by the way happens all the time) but I’m not.  I am just very happy because I passed the test with flying colors and I got in to the Practical Nursing program, woohoo!!!

Let me tell you what happened today when I went to the school.  I am a stay-at-home mom for eight months now, so every time I get a chance to get out of the house, I really look forward to that, and today was one of those few days where I got to get out of the house 🙂

I decided to wear my high heels shoes which I have only worn once, and I was thinking that it would be okay to wear my high heels because I would be wearing a jeans and that would cover the heels.  So I went to the school with my high heels and guess what?  I was the only one wearing a high heels.  I felt so stupid.  Everybody was wearing flip flops, sneakers, rubber shoes, comfort shoes and the like.  My jeans did not really help in terms of covering the heels and I was a little bit embarrassed because I know I was a little over-dressed, but can you blame me?  I really don’t get out of the house that much.  I was getting a little bit upset too because the shoes was starting to hurt my feet and suddenly I was so jealous with everybody because they have comfy shoes and I didn’t, and waiting for the proctor was just taking so long.  I felt bad.

But after a few more minutes, there she was.  Okay, to make the short story even shorter, we took the test and I passed 😀 😀 😀

By the way, this was the shoes.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Interesting! I once had a girlfriend who was as addicted as you are to shoes.

    Reply

    • Oh yeah? Well, I can’t blame her, just like what they’ve said, shoes are girls’ best friend. But in my case or in her case, shoes are probably our BFF 😀

      Reply

  2. And by the way, congratulations on your getting into the Practical Nursing Program!

    Reply

  3. Those shoes are quite impressive. No wonder you were in pain! Congrats on getting a place on your practical nursing program. I’m sure you’ll do well.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jackie Paulson 1966 on March 26, 2011 at 3:48 am

    Congrats on the nursing program. Love those shoes. How you do this blog and nursing is got to be difficult. Jackie 🙂

    Reply

    • Thanks Jackie 🙂 It’s gonna be a challenge. I have to be a wife, a mom, a student, and a blogger, but it doesn’t have to be in that order. How am I gonna do that, I don’t know yet, but I’ll do the best I could 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

